Posted in Personal

50 Questions

So as well as the previous post giving some insight to me, I have decided to do one of those 50 question things that I found here

I was going to get one from Tumblr,but as I don’t actually use that and some of the questions related to it, I didn’t think it would be the best option… then again this has some questions that I’m not sure about.

So let’s begin…

1. What was your favorite food when you were a child? That’s difficult… probably chocolate cake although anything with chocolate in would suffice

2. What’s the #1 most played song on your iPod? I have no idea, I don’t really listen to a lot of music on my iPod anymore; I usually just listen to whatever

3. What is one of your favorite quotes? In all honesty, I had to google quotes for this, but I knew already I liked a lot of A.A.Milne quotes so:

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”
A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

4. What’s your favorite indoor/outdoor activity? Reading… I love it – plus you can do it indoors and outdoors

5. What chore do you absolutely hate doing? I don’t really do chores whilst I’m at uni… or I do, but I don’t think of them like that – I have to admit that I hate emptying the kitchen bin (yuck!)

6. What is your favorite form of exercise? Ha! Exercise! I used to really enjoy playing netball, and if I could do that again I would; otherwise I guess it’s just walking

7. What is your favourite time of day/day of the week/month of the year? So my favourite time of day is probably sunset because it’s so pretty (I’m sure the sunrise is lovely too, but I’m not usually awake to see it). I don’t really have a favourite day of the week, but probably a Sunday and I’m not sure about months either

8. What’s your least favorite mode of transportation? Ferry – or anything that goes on water as I get sea sick

9. What is your favorite body part? On me, or on someone else? I really like my eyes 🙂

10. What sound do you love? I love the pitter patter of raindrops

11. If you could throw any kind of party, what would it be like and what would it be for? A birthday party I guess, and it would just be fun I guess 🙂

12. If you could paint a picture of any scenery you’ve seen before, what would you paint? Oooh, the view over Aberystwyth at sunset – it is so lovely! Hopefully I’ll get a really good picture at some point and post it

13. If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be? I’m really happy now but I don’t think I’d never want to age… that’d ruin the whole part of growing old together,so I suppose if I had to choose an age I’d choose 80?

14. If you knew the world was ending in 2012, what would you do differently? Clearly these questions were from before 2012… Spoiler alert: The world doesn’t end

15. If you could choose anyone, who would you pick as your mentor? My mum – she’s always there for me and gives me advice when I need it

16. If you could witness any event past, present or future, what would it be? I think I’d like to witness a meteor shower – they always make them sound romantic in TV shows

17. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? I have no idea, I really want to learn Welsh and the piano though

18. If you had to work on only one project for the next year, what would it be? My dissertation? If I only had to work on that, it would make my life easier instead of having to balance different assignments

19. If you were immortal for a day, what would you do? Would being immortal for a day effect me in any way? Surely I’d just be mortal again the next day so it wouldn’t make a difference?

20. If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to? I’m not sure – I used to want to change my name but I never worked out to what

21. If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would you meet? That’s a difficult question; probably Tom Felton

22. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do? Give my parents back the money they have given me for university (I’d then pay off my university debt)

23. If you were reincarnated as an animal/drink/ice cream flavour, what would it be? I don’t believe in reincarnation but I’d like to be a dolphin, Lilt and raspberry ripple ice cream

24. If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be? I don’t really mind not knowing the answer to deep and meaningful questions because I believe that when I die, God will let me know the answers, but right now I suppose I want to know: ‘Will I have a job when I leave uni?’

25. If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose? This is hard – probably Hermione Granger because although she is a bit of a know-it-all, she stands up for what she believes in and is loyal to her friends

26. Which celebrity do you get mistaken for? I don’t think I get mistaken for any

27. What do you want to be when you grow up? That is the big question… I have no idea

28. When you have 30 minutes of free-time, how do you pass the time? If I have a book with me, I’d read

29. What would you name the autobiography of your life?

30. What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life? I’d feel the need for some songs from the Wicked soundtrack just because I love it right now

31. Have you ever had something happen to you that you thought was bad but it turned out to be for the best? I wouldn’t say it turned out for the best because it’s something that will affect me for the rest of my life, but it was one of those pinpoint moments where I knew what I wanted in life and I needed to move on from where I was at the time

32. What was one of the best parties you’ve ever been to? I’m not really a party person – I’d prefer to stay in and read

33. What was the last movie, TV show or book that made you cry or tear up? One Tree Hill – I was watching an episode earlier and I just felt so sorry for one of the characters

34. What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done? Reading out my testimony at my baptism last year

35. What was the last experience that made you a stronger person? There have probably been a lot of experiences, one in particular, but I don’t know if that was the latest

36. What did you do growing up that got you into trouble? Wind my brother up – other than that, I was a good girl

37. When was the last time you had an amazing meal? I guess this all depends of what people’s definitions of amazing are; I think I had a lovely one last week (I’ve been ill so currently no meal is great)

38. What’s the best/worst gift you’ve ever given/received? I’m not sure what the best gift ever is, but one of my worst was from my little brother when he came back from Austria… he bought me some badges (I don’t wear/use badges) that said ‘I

39. What do you miss most about being a kid? Just being carefree and not worrying about anything important

40. What is your first memory of being really excited? I have no idea

41. What was the first thing you bought with your own money? I also have no idea what this would be either

42. When was the last time you were nervous? Yesterday, for my telephone interview – read about that here

43. What is something you learned in the last week? I’ve learnt that chocolate milkshake really does help my sore throat feel better

44. What story does your family always tell about you? I’m not sure – I think one about how I used to pinch myself and blame it on my brother so he’d get into trouble has been mentioned

45. At what age did you become an adult? I still don’t feel like an adult so maybe when I turn 21 I will

46. Is a picture worth a thousand words? Elaborate. Sometimes, however, sometimes pictures can be misleading or interpreted differently by people so words are important too

47. Where’s Waldo? I think whoever made this quiz has started to run out of ideas

48. The best part of waking up is? Knowing I’ve got the whole day ahead of me to try and get things done in

49. How now brown cow? Definitely running out of ideas,

50. Whasssssuuuupppppp? No comment.

Leave a Reply

