Posted in Personal

C’est Moi

So, this post is just an overview into my life, and some facts about me – there’s a very brief description about me here but that’s very basic and I feel like I should give people an insight to my life (to an extent – I’m not about to declare my address or really personal details on the internet :P)

I once did a post on my other blog where I gave 100 random facts about me, but I don’t think I’ll do as many this time. If anyone wants to see what I wrote back then, they can do here – some of the things may be the same, others may be different. I wrote that post almost two years ago now and I know that I am a different person to who I used to be (although these facts may not show that!)

  1. My name is Tara Rebecca Knight
  2. I’m 20 years old
  3. I study geography at Aberystwyth University
  4. I’m a Christian
  5. I have the most amazing boyfriend ever
  6. My favourite colour is blue
  7. I like the number 7
  8. I had my appendix out when I was 4
  9. I play the oboe and the trumpet
  10. I really should be doing dissertation work/job applications instead of this
  11. My favourite fizzy drink is Lilt
  12. My favourite film is Titanic
  13. I love to read
  14. I don’t think I can choose a favourite book
  15. I’ve been abroad 13 times
  16. Only one of those trips was outside of Europe
  17. I have brown eyes
  18. My favourite flower is a lily
  19. My favourite vegetable is a parsnip
  20. I love vinegar on my food
  21. I used to want braces when I was a teenager
  22. As much as I love going abroad, my favourite country (collection of countries?) will probably always be the UK, because it’s home
  23. I hate having my picture taken
  24. I have really curly hair which sometime I like, sometimes I hate
  25. I love American TV shows – ranging from The Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother to Gossip Girl, One Tree Hill and Pretty Little Liars
  26. I miss my cat when I’m not at home
  27. I like baking cupcakes
  28. I hate travelling by ferry because I get seasick
  29. My favourite animal is a dolphin
  30. I’ve seen three musicals at the theatre – Starlight Express, Phantom of the Opera and Wicked
  31. I used to play netball
  32. I want to learn piano again
  33. I’d love to be able to speak another language fluently
  34. I’m going to have my first proper Welsh lesson on Thursday
  35. I’m applying to graduate schemes in Human Resources and Project Management
  36. I used to want to be a geography teacher
  37. I often get stressed over the tiniest things, and I know this is something I need to work on
  38. I would love to visit Australia and New Zealand
  39. Although I used to regret parts of my life, now I wouldn’t change a thing because it has got me where I am today
  40. I don’t know if I have a favourite season of the year – they all have aspects that I love
  41. I started a blog because my friend did but I enjoy it now as it gives me a space where I can ramble to my heart’s content
  42. I have mixed feelings about blogging – I don’t deliberately write to get loads of views but in a way it would be nice if I did
  43. My favourite disney film is The Little Mermaid, although The Lion King is a close second
  44. I have a fear of spiders and of clowns
  45. I have no idea how I managed 100 things last time as I’m struggling (determined to get to 50 though)
  46. I have porridge every morning as an attempt to be healthy but I’m not sure it works as I put loads of chocolate spread/golden syrup in it
  47. I am short sighted but I wear contact lenses – I hate wearing my glasses
  48. Sometimes I wish I could skip to a few years in the future in an attempt to not have to worry about what I’m going to do after university
  49. Although I like wearing pretty dresses, I still love to wear hoodies because they’re so comfortable
  50. I’m seriously like my mother in characteristics and demeanour – which is sometimes worrying!

There are parts of my life that I haven’t mentioned as an overview about myself isn’t really the best place for them – but there we have it, 50 (probably not very interesting) facts about me!

Leave a Reply

