Posted in books

30 Day Book Challenge // Day 7

Day Seven: A guilty pleasure book

It’s taken me all day to think about what book (or series) I could class as a guilty pleasure, and I think it’d probably have to be the Vampire fiction books I own. Although, I don’t plan on reading The Twilight Saga again for a very long time. I’m not sure why I was so obsessed with it (then again, I was a 13 year old girl… I tended to fangirl a lot).

After The Twilight Saga though, I had a bit of a thing for books that included the supernatural, so I also own Vampire Beach books, True BloodVampire Academy and House of Night. I suppose these are my guilty pleasure books because although I know how awful they are, and that they weren’t really all they were made out to be, I still like to read them again from time to time (despite reliving my teenage years whilst doing so).

Out of all of these, I probably have re-read the House of Night series and at some point, I’d like to buy the rest – just to see what they’re like (and so I can have the complete series!)

Leave a Reply

