Posted in Uncategorized

10 Fictional Characters That I Had A Crush On

So, as my friend Beth recently posted: Lists are a tried and tested post style that people seem to love. You can view her blog here.

I said I’d do this post; and here it is. Some of them, I look back on and think how embarrassing. Others, I can see where 13-year old me was coming from.

  • Michael Moscovitz – The Princess Diaries – He was just so lovely. And he wasn’t a jock, but a geek. I felt like he’d be a pretty good boyfriend.
  • Edward Cullen – The Twilight Saga – This is an embarrassing one. After a while, I decided I didn’t want Edward Cullen, but:
  • Jacob Black – The Twilight Saga – I felt he was a better choice than Edward as he was always warm (rather than always cold) and there was the fact he was actually alive and had a heartbeat
  • Tony Costello – Mates, Dates and… – He was part Italian. I think that was probably why.
  • Will Wagner – Avalon High – He was just one of those sweet guys that made you feel special. Well, he made Elle feel special, but I sometimes wished I could have a boy like that.
  • David – All American Girl – He has no last name because his character is the President’s son. I seem to have a thing for boys in Meg Cabot’s books.
  • Jesse de Silva – The Mediator – Another Meg Cabot character. This one is a ghost. But he does come back to life in the end. And he’s tanned, muscular, and protective.
  • Robbie Jennings – Confessions of Georgia Nicholson – I always preferred him over Dave the Laugh, though that was probably because he was the first one we were introduced to as a love interest for Georgia. In the film, I think that Dave the Laugh is better looking.
  • Seth Turner – Tommy Sullivan is a Freak (now called Pants on Fire I think) – Well, I don’t care if she doesn’t end up with him the end. Tommy Sullivan was ginger and that never appealed to me. Plus, Seth seemed like a genuinely sweet person
  • Eric Night – House of Night – So he seemed a bit possessive looking back, but at the time, I had a bit of a crush on him. And then Zoey ruins it all. Seriously, what was she thinking?

There are probably more – just look to any of Meg Cabot’s books and I probably had a crush on one of the fictional males. But these are 10 that I could think of. I didn’t realise how difficult it would be. Back in year 8 and 9, Natalie and I used to write lists about fictional guys we had crushes on but some of those could have been from TV shows/films (e.g. Angel from Tess of the D’Urbervilles – as I’ve not actually read the book, I couldn’t include him. Plus, he was kind of mean to Tess.)

2 thoughts on “10 Fictional Characters That I Had A Crush On

Leave a Reply

