Posted in books

30 Day Book Challenge // Day 18

Day Eighteen: A book you wish you could live in

Well, the whole series would be Harry Potter. For most people who know me, I think that would be pretty obvious. I can’t wait to go to the Warner Bros Studios, just so I can experience that magical world (and hopefully Mum will buy me a butterbeer!)

I’d probably like to go when I would have been at school. So, Harry Potter wouldn’t actually be at Hogwarts (and neither would his children/nieces/nephews – although maybe Victoire would start a few years after me – and Teddy would be like, 4 years below me) but it’d be a lovely safe environment where the only thing I’d need to worry about is getting hit by a bludger or being cursed by the Draco Malfoy equivalent (okay, so it’s a shame he won’t be there!)

If I had to choose one of the books to actually live in, I’m debating whether I’d be a wuss and go for the safe option (Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone)Β where I’m unlikely to end up injured or dead; or whether I’d live a little and try and comfort Draco Malfoy in all his woes. But there is a lot of drama in the later books. And Hogwarts wouldn’t be as enjoyable with no Dumbledore and like, Snape as headmaster. So, I’ll stick with the first one. It’d be a pretty safe life then πŸ™‚

However; the Narnia books would be a close second. And then maybe some books where it’s all lovely and modern-day and they’re set somewhere nice and warm like Australia.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge // Day 18

      1. It is SO good. Favorite books by far. It’s about a boy who finds out he’s a traveler meaning he can travel to all 10 territories. Each book is about him in a territory, keeping it from being destroyed by the bad guy.
        It’s hard to explain because there’s so much to say. You should check it out though

      2. I’ll definitely add it to my to read list. It sounds interesting so I’m willing to try it πŸ™‚ and I always like books that are in a series – that way if you enjoy them you can read more

Leave a Reply

