Posted in books

30 Day Book Challenge // Day 21

Day Twenty-One: Book you tell people you’ve read, but haven’t (or haven’t actually finished).

Great Expectations. I don’t think I ever read it all the way through, but I have read parts of it. Otherwise, I don’t really lie about the books I have or haven’t read.

I think I tell people that I have read Great Expectations because we had to read parts of it in school for a piece of coursework. We also watched the film, and because of that, I know the whole story – I think that I’ve read the whole book.

There are some books I know the plotline for, such as Pride and Prejudice, but I don’t know a lot of the minor details – so I don’t claim to have read them (despite the several attempts at reading it).

I am determined to read Great Expectations though. I remember the generic story, but I’d like to know the details of the parts that I didn’t read. I’ll add it to my ever-growing list of books that I’d like to read.

– I have to admit though, that the first book cover I found of it on Google (the image for this post) does look a bit boring and bleak. I know not to judge a book by its cover, but sometimes the covers don’t really encourage reading. The books that initially grab my attention are those with interesting covers 🙂

Leave a Reply

