Posted in books

30 Day Book Challenge // Day 24

Day Twenty-Four: Book you’re most embarrassed to say you like/liked

I initially thought of any of the books from The Twilight Saga. But I have to say, although I cringe at how obsessed I was about them, the Vampire Beach novels are probably more embarrassing. They seemed to have less substance that Twilight. Plus, at least Stephenie Meyer kind of stuck to the ‘facts’ about vampires. Okay, so they went sparkly in sunlight instead of burning up or whatever, but at least that was kind of close. In the Vampire Beach novels they all just lived in California and spent time in the sun. No problem. Unlike the cover, I really don’t think these vampires were sexy, sinister or seriously glamorous. Although at the time I probably enjoyed them.

I think I may need to read Dracula just to get some sense of what a ‘real’ vampire is supposed to be like.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge // Day 24

    1. I know I did when I first read them. I think because it was like 6 years ago, the genres I read have changed and now I look back at all my Vampire fiction and have no idea what I was thinking 🙂

Leave a Reply

