Posted in books

30 Day Book Challenge // Day 27

Day Twenty-Seven: Book that has been on your “to read” list the longest

The His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman. Mum bought these books for my brother when I was about 8, and I’ve never read them. As a Christian, Mum said she found them difficult to read as Philip Pullman is very anti-Christianity. I think she was glad that neither me or Aidan ever really wanted to read them as children.

However, I do want to read them. I’m curious to read the books from a Christian perspective, and to understand what my mum meant about finding them difficult to read. So I suppose, they’ve been on my ‘To read’ list a long time, I just haven’t ever got round to it yet. I don’t think they’re at the top of my list though, there are so many books out there, and some I’m more interested in reading sooner that this series.

Leave a Reply

