Posted in Personal

30 Things Before I’m 30

I’d seen this as a guest post once on Cow Heart Girl, however, it was today that I thought about doing it as my friend Abbie is off to Florida to go to Walt Disney World and she’ll get to swim with dolphins. She mentioned that this was something that she could now tick off her bucket list, and I realised that I didn’t have a bucket list. Or any sort of list really. Just a mish-mash of things I’d like to do, floating around in my head, but never really thought about.

So, I know this isn’t a Top Ten Tuesday post, but I often find it hard to get the inspiration for those. So here are 30 things that I want to do/have achieved before I’m 30 (I’m 21 in July, so that gives me just over 9 years!)

  1. Get married (this is one that I know I can accomplish as I’m getting married next Easter!)
  2. Go to SeaWorld and swim with dolphins… or really, just swim with dolphins
  3. Be living in a nice house and have a family.
  4. See the Northern Lights
  5. Learn the piano (not to like, grade 8 standard, but so I’m at least able to use both hands simultaneously)
  6. Own a cat – I love Kitkat but I don’t think my parents will let me steal him away when I’m married. I don’t know where he’ll sleep though because my bed won’t be there when I leave home
  7. Have read the whole Bible (not in one sitting, but to know that I’ve actually read every book in it)
  8. Visit Australia and swim with Nemo (well, in the Great Barrier Reef)
  9. Learn Welsh and be able to speak it more fluently
  10. Visit the Titanic Museum in Belfast
  11. Go on a Safari in Kenya or South Africa
  12. Climb up Snowdon
  13. Have a job in which I’m happy
  14. Be part of a vibrant church family (wherever Alex and I end up)
  15. Go to New Zealand (to see the hobbits)
  16. To finish the sections of my scrapbook I’ve started, but also to keep scrapbooking holidays
  17. To take French lessons again to improve my French
  18. Become more active – maybe go swimming more frequently
  19. Have a Ford Fiesta (one of the new ones – I really like these cars – whilst most people might want a sports car, I’d just like a Ford Fiesta)
  20. Visit Cardiff – despite having lived in Wales for 3 years, and my fiancé being Welsh, I’ve never actually been!
  21. Learn how to cook (properly!)
  22. Go to Disneyland Paris
  23. Visit Rome, Pisa, Naples, Florence… maybe Venice again! (so I suppose travel around Italy)
  24. Learn something new that I have never attempted before (I don’t know what this will be yet)
  25. Visit all the zoos in Britain
  26. Travel first class somewhere (even if it’s only to like, Ireland and it’s with RyanAir)
  27. Be someone who is organised and able to stay on top of everything that is going on
  28. Have photo albums of my children growing up, instead of just everything being on the computer
  29. Have watched all the seasons of One Tree Hill, Gossip Girl, and Pretty Little Liars
  30. Host Christmas with both mine and Alex’s families there
Leave a Reply

