Posted in Wedding Wednesday

Wedding Wednesday #3

It’s been around 6 months since I last posted an update about wedding planning, and so much has been happening since then! (Particularly in the last few weeks!)

Just after Christmas, I went back into Birmingham with Mum to have my dress fitting! Trying on my dress again has just proved how much I love it! Very few alterations need to be made and, in February, I get to take it home with me! Mum and I are going to go to Birmingham for most of the day and make sure that I’ve got my going-away clothes and everything else.

Just after the new year, invitations were sent out and it has been so exciting receiving responses! Officially, they’re addressed to my parents, but they briefly look at them before passing them on to me! I find it interesting to see what menu options people have chosen, and whether I think they match my expectations.

I have also picked up the bridesmaid dress that I mentioned in my last post! I am absolutely in love with it, and it’s not even for me! I really hope my bridesmaid, Natalie, will be pleased with it and love it as much as I do! I was tempted to see if the lady was able to make an adult version of it for me, but Alex didn’t seem to be too impressed by that idea!

Suits have been chosen by Alex, and the majority of people, who require them, have been to be measured up!

Pretty soon, it’s going to be the big day and I absolutely can’t wait! I get to marry the man I want to spend the rest of my life with! I have a countdown on my phone and as I’m writing this (on the 9th January) there’s only 79 days to go!!

Hopefully, some more stuff will happen in the next few weeks!

 

Leave a Reply

